Your totally hip video book reviewer

Just took a look at my Twitter feed. I am a lurker on Twitter, which means that I rarely tweet to my four dedicated followers, but I do use it for information gathering.

Here’s a quick look at a possible future for literary critics. It was kindly tweeted to me by Huffington Post, saying: “Is this the future of book criticism? We hope so.” I clicked on the video book review too see if this indeed is the future for book criticism. I hope not.

Besides, the guy would be a lot more amusing if he didn’t feel the need to emphasize everything with ‘silly’ facial gestures. Or wearing three pairs of glasses to portray an image of a cultural snob.

Discuss.

About Johanna Vehkoo

Journo, speaker, fact-checker. Formerly Visiting Scholar at Wilson Center, Washington DC, and Fellow at the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism, Oxford University. Wrote a book about the future of quality journalism. Founder of award-winning startup Long Play. Blogs in both Finnish and English.
This entry was posted in Journalism, Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

